Quick Links

North West Surrey

Short Stay School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


Management Committee

The Short Stay School has a management committee. This committee has a role similar to that of a governing body in a mainstream school.


Message from the Chair


The Management Committee of North West Surrey Short Stay School is committed to ensuring that we have a clear strategy for the future development of the service we provide to the schools operating in North West Surrey; and to ensuring that we provide the maximum possible benefit to the learners who come to us for help.


Stephen Price


Members of the Management Committee


Stephen Price - Chair

Katie Moore - Vice Chair

Cllr Saj Hussain

Rita Chowdry

Anne Halliday

Paul Jackson

Paul Godfrey

Sharon Strutt

Emma Barnes

Hannah Brimelow


Current vacancies (at November 2019):


One parent Governor

Two community Governors

One staff Governor


If you are interested in becoming a Governor for our school please contact the Clerk at in the first instance.




Governor Attendance Register -  2019-2020
Helen Sutherland is the clerk to the management committee. She can be contacted by email at